IMS Autumn Concerts

For nearly 50 years IMS has been bringing together many of the finest musicians from across the globe to explore the rich legacy of chamber music in the inspiring landscape of West Cornwall. With thirty different works performed each year over nine concerts, this series has become one of the greatest chamber music celebrations in the world.

To join the Friends of IMS and benefit from priority booking you can find membership information and a form on the IMS Friends page.


Autumn Concerts 2019

Friday 13th September at 7.30pm at King Charles the Martyr, Falmouth


Saturday 14th September at 7.30pm at St. John’s Hall, Penzance


Sunday 15th September at 2.30pm at St. Hilary Church


Friday 20th September at 7.30pm at St. Mary’s Church, Penzance

This concert is part of FestWest PZ taking place 18-21 September.


Saturday 21st September at 7.30pm at St Hilary Church (please note change of venue)


Sunday 22nd September at 2.30pm at St Gluvias Church, Penryn


Friday 27th September at 7.30pm at Marazion Community Centre


Saturday 28th September at 7.30pm at St Pol de Leon Church, Paul


Sunday 29th September at 3.00pm at King Charles the Martyr, Falmouth


Friday 10th January at 6pm at St. John’s Hall, Penzance
Sandor Vegh Memorial Concert

 

 

The concert on Sunday 29th September is the opening concert of the annual Autumn Tour, and the programme will include works by Schumann, Fauré, Kurtág and Mozart – full details on the IMS website.

Programmes for all other concerts will be announced a couple of days in advance. Full details can be found on the IMS website. 

FREE tickets for those aged 8 to 25 (inclusive) are made possible thanks to the support of CAVATINA Chamber Music Trust www.cavatina.net